Parents in Business: Life coach Sara

My name is Sara Wisniewski and I’m a 44 year old ‘Boy Mum’ to Eliot and Ruben. 

I live in Warwickshire with my 7- and 9-year-olds and our two cocker spaniels, one is deaf and old, the other a bit loopy!!

In 2018 I set up my coaching business and after a little experimenting around who I wanted to help to do what, I ended up finding my groove helping other nums to establish an online business around their passion. I help those early days to build solid, scalable foundations to the business so it has methods in place to secure clients with ease, so the owner can keep the passion and enjoyment for what they do rather than worrying that the bills won’t get paid.

Before becoming a business owner I worked in various corporate roles in sales and account management where I learned the crucial relationship management and commercial skills on which I now base my business.

I left my employed role without really having a plan as to what I would do, I never harboured dreams of being a business owner. Coaching found me via a suggestion from a close friend who knew my passion in my most recent roles had been supporting others reach their true potential, so coaching seemed the obvious choice. 

The thing I love most is the flexibility I can have around when and how I work. During the lockdown months and having to support both my sons with their school work this was vital. Also, during school holidays I can pick and choose when I want to work, I work on my own terms now. 

I’d be lying if I said it was all roses – it’s been a roller coaster of making what would have taken 4 months as an employee in just 11 days, to having periods where the clients just don’t seem to come and you get down hearted. It can be lonely too especially if you thrive on the energies of others. 

I’ve always had a coach of my own. From day 1 I realised that I couldn’t see some of the things that they could and that I wanted to learn from someone who had already achieved what I was working towards – a lot quicker than trying and failing yourself!!

As I can determine when I work, I can fit in what I need to cover in around 20 hours a week now, which allows me to market, sell and serve clients. This also allows me time just for me, to exercise, walk my dogs and continue to work on myself. When my boys are home from school I can actually be with them now rather than having half an eye on possible messages. 

My goals are less financial and more about the people I’d like to serve and the ripple effect that has on the world. Clearly I want to pay the bills and live comfortably, but each person I help to grow their business is serving and supporting or healing others who, without my help, they may never have reached.

In 5 years time I’d like to be mortgage free on the house we live in and another property abroad that we can spend extended holidays in.

I truly believe that we all have the ability to create the life we desire, because if the desire is there, that’s half the battle! We just have to learn some skills to allow our desires to come true. 

I offer 1:1 support to those looking to create your own business, manage your own time and create true flexibility in your life then it might just start with a conversation with me. I could be the answer to getting you closer to that dream!

You can find out more and connect with me here https://www.facebook.com/sara.wisniewskiAME/

More from Family Friendly Working
Father’s Day Food on Friday
Father’s day is fast approaching and if you have yet to think...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.